Local Advisory Board (Governing Body)

Local Advisory Board of Maiden Erlegh School in Reading (LAB)

Should you wish to make contact with Governors, please send an email to the Clerk, Ms Maia Hill, at m.hill@maidenerleghtrust.org.

Name of Governor                                                


Appointed/Elected by                                           

End of Term of Office                          

Mr P Simmons
Maiden Erlegh School in Reading
81 Crescent Road

Chair of LAB        

Appointed by Trust Board from 01.09.2018

To 31.08.2022
Ms Emma Davies Staff Elected by Staff from 10.02.2020 To 10.02.2024
Mrs Edith Rigby Parent Elected by Trust Board from 26.05.2021 To 26.05.2025
Dr Ashok Khare Co-opted

Appointed by Trust 12.11.2019

To 11.11.2023

Ms Dionne Headley

Co-opted Appointed by GB/Board from 18.11.2018 To 18.11.2022
Mr Yuvaraj Sukumar Co-opted Appointed by GB/Board from 09.11.2020 To 09.11.2024
Mr Andrew Johnson Headteacher ex-officio    

LAB Champion Roles

Each LAB member has a champion role that is linked to the School Improvement Plan. The LAB Champion regularly meets the Senior School Lead ahead of LAB meetings in preparation to report back on progress to the LAB.

Further information about the governance of the school, including financial information, can be found on the Maiden Erlegh Trust website here.

Click here for meeting attendance 2020 21.

LAB meeting agendas and minutes are available upon request. Please send your request to trustees@maidenerleghtrust.org.